Close icon
Close icon

Senior Management

The Executive Team is responsible for the operational management of Mary Immaculate College. The President is the Chairperson of the Executive Team. The Executive Team, through the President, are accountable to An tÚdarás Rialaithe and its sub-committees.

Professor Eugene Wall


Dr Eugene O'Brien

Acting Vice-President of Academic Affairs

Michael Keane

Vice-President of Administration and Finance

Professor Gary O'Brien

Vice-President of Governance and Strategy

Professor Michael Healy

Vice-President of Research

Professor Michael Breen

Dean of Arts

Professor Emer Ring

Dean of Education

Dr Geraldine Brosnan

Director of Student Life

Dr Gwen Moore

Director of Teaching & Learning

Frank White

Director of Human Resources

Dr Maeve Liston

Director of Enterprise & Community Engagement

Orla Banks

Director of Executive Operations

Welcome to the beta version of the new MIC website, if you spot anything amiss please let us know.