Close icon
Close icon
School of Education (Post-Primary)

School of Education (Post-Primary)


The School of Education (Post-Primary) includes staff drawn from the Faculty of Arts and the Faculty of Education at Mary Immaculate College, reflecting the fact that students on the programmes offered here graduate with both a BA and a professional teaching qualification. There is also a full administrative team at MIC Thurles.

Dr Tayo Paul Adenusi

MEd., PhD (MIC)

Dr Marian Carcary

Assistant Professor in Business and Accounting

Molly Daly


Paula Hourigan

Senior Academic Administrator, MIC Thurles

Dr Derek Kitson

Assistant Professor in Mathematics

An Dr Laoise Ní Cheallaigh

Léachtóir (Lecturer)

An Dr Eimear Nic Conmhaic

Léachtóir Cúnta

Tony Ó Floinn

Léachtóir (Lecturer)

Dr Finn Ó Murchú

Head of School of Education (Post-Primary)

Jennifer O'Grady

Library Assistant

Rob O'Halloran

Senior Campus Administrator, MIC Thurles

Dr Nigel Quirke-Bolt

Lecturer in Education