Close icon
Close icon

Research & Graduate School Office

About

The Research & Graduate School Office is situated in the John Henry Newman Campus. The Research and Graduate School assists, facilitates and underwrites high quality staff and postgraduate research in Mary Immaculate College in line with the College Strategic Plan 2018-2022.

Independent and supported services include:

  • Writing Research Proposals
  • Preparing Funding Applications & Budgeting
  • Mediating Submissions to Funding Schemes
  • Dissemination of Research Findings
  • Coaching for Publication
  • Technical Writing
  • Designing New Postgraduate Programmes
  • IP & Copyright Guidance
  • Research Methods Professional Development
  • Skills Enhancement & Training
  • Financial Management of Grants
  • Preparing Technical Reports
  • Information Service for Researchers
  • Maintenance of Research Databases
  • Maintaining College Research Records
  • Managing Research Seed Funding & Networking
  • Managing Staff & Postgraduate Conference Funds
  • External Reporting & Audit Management
  • Research Information Services & Research Repository
  • Postgraduate Admissions & Progression
  • Research Ethics Clearance (MIREC) & Research Integrity
Contact
Research and Graduate School
+353 61 204318

Staff

Dr Richard Butler


Director of Research
Research & Graduate School Office
  • Email: Richard.Butler@mic.ul.ie

Mary Collins


Office Manager
Research & Graduate School Office
  • Phone: +353 61 204980
  • Email: Mary.Collins@mic.ul.ie
  • Location: JHN016

Dr Rebecca Breen (On Leave)

BA (UL), M Phil (Cantab), PhD (Cantab)
Coordinator of Doctoral Programmes
Research & Graduate School Office
  • Phone: +353 51 204552
  • Email: Rebecca.Breen@mic.ul.ie
  • Location: JHN230

Gerardine Campion


Executive Officer, Finance & Logistics
Research & Graduate School Office
  • Phone: +353 61 204954
  • Email: Gerardine.Campion@mic.ul.ie
  • Location: JHN020

Dénia Claudino


Executive Officer, Erasmus+ Administration Support Officer
Research & Graduate School Office
  • Phone: +353 61 205113
  • Email: Denia.Claudino@mic.ul.ie
  • Location: JHN020

Bríd Finn


Clerical Officer
Research & Graduate School Office
  • Phone: 061-204318
  • Email: Brid.Finn@mic.ul.ie
  • Location: JHN020
  • About
  • Staff