Text Size
A-Z Index Search
Skip navigation links
Study @ MIC
St. Patrick’s Campus Thurles
Faculties & Departments
Research & Grad School
International Students

Sparánachtai Spóirt/Sports Bursaries 2007/2008 

Below is the list of students receiving GAA Bursaries this Year in MICL 

Munster Council GAA Higher Education Bursaries

Karen Lawlor  B Ed 2nd year

George Hannigan B Ed 3rd

Brendan Maher B Ed 2nd

John Coughlan  B Ed 2nd

Liam O Lonain  Grad Dip in Primary Education

Roger Ryan (Administrative award) Liberal Arts  4th


Mary Immaculate College GAA Bursary (from the Fitzgibbon Fund)


Martina Gallagher Early Childhood Care and Education 2nd Year

Emer Flaherty  Grad Dip in Primary Education

Ian Ryan B Ed 1st

Andrew O’Regan B Ed 2nd

James O’Sullivan B Ed 2nd

Laurence Coskeran BA 3rd

Mairead Wall  B Ed 2nd



Picture includes from left to right:

Martina Gallagher, Ian Ryan, Laurence Coskeran, Andrew O’Regan, James O’Sullivan, Brendan Maher, Roger Ryan, John Coughlan, Mairead Wall ,George Hannigan, Karen Lawlor, Liam Ò Lonain, Emer Flaherty. 


National Camogie Bursary for colleges


Òrna Neville Pictured second from the left with President of the Camogie Association Liz Howard and other camogie bursary recipients.

Òrna travelled to Croke Park in March as a student of Mary Immaculate College to receive a Camogie bursary. The bursaries, which are supported by the Irish Sports Council, are given to those who have helped the development of Camogie within their own clubs and colleges. Each recipient will be required to contribute time to coaching within their county and college over the next twelve months and this will include anything from skills training and coaching camps to research of participation and views of Camogie within their region.



Mary Immaculate College, South Circular Road, Limerick, Tel:+35361 204300  V94VN26

This website uses cookies, by continuing you agree to their use.
Learn more about cookies and how to manage them.